September 2017, Year A

 

Friday, September 1, 2017Psalm 105:1-6, 23-26, 45b; Exodus 3:16-25; 2 Thessalonians 2:7-12
OR Psalm 26:1-8; Jeremiah 15:1-9; 2 Thessalonians 2:7-12

Saturday, September 2, 2017Psalm 105:1-6, 23-26, 45b; Exodus 4:1-9; Matthew 8:14-17
OR Psalm 26:1-8; Jeremiah 15:10-14; Matthew 8:14-17

 

Proper 17 (22) – September 3, 2017

   – Exodus 3:1-15 and Psalm 105:1-6, 23-26, 45b

   – Jeremiah 15:15-21 and Psalm 26:1-8

   – Romans 12:9-21

   – Matthew 16:21-28

 

Monday, September 4, 2017Psalm 83:1-4, 13-18; Exodus 4:10-31; Revelation 3:1-6
OR Psalm 17; 2 Samuel 11:2-26; Revelation 3:1-6

Tuesday, September 5, 2017Psalm 83:1-4, 13-18; Exodus 5:1-6:13; Revelation 3:7-13
OR Psalm 17; 2 Samuel 11:27b-12:15; Revelation 3:7-13

Wednesday, September 6, 2017Psalm 83:1-4, 13-18; Exodus 7:14-25; Matthew 12:22-32
OR Psalm 17; Jeremiah 17:5-18; Matthew 12:22-32

Thursday, September 7, 2017Psalm 149; Exodus 9:1-7; 2 Corinthians 12:11-21
OR Psalm 119:33-40; Ezekiel 24:1-14; 2 Corinthians 12:11-21

Friday, September 8, 2017Psalm 149; Exodus 10:21-29; Romans 10:15b-21
OR Psalm 119:33-40; Ezekiel 24:15-27; Romans 10:15b-21

Saturday, September 9, 2017Psalm 149; Exodus 11:1-10; Matthew 23:29-36
OR Psalm 119:33-40; Ezekiel 33:1-6; Matthew 23:29-36

 

Proper 18 (23) – September 10, 2017

   – Exodus 12:1-14 and Psalm 149

   – Ezekiel 33:7-11 and Psalm 119:33-40

   – Romans 13:8-14

   – Matthew 18:15-20

 

Monday, September 11, 2017Psalm 121; Exodus 12:14-28; 1 Peter 2:11-17
OR Psalm 119:65-72; Leviticus 4:27-31; 5:14-16; 1 Peter 2:11-17

Tuesday, September 12, 2017Psalm 121; Exodus 12:29-42; Romans 13:1-7
OR Psalm 119:65-72; Deuteronomy 17:2-13; Romans 13:1-7

Wednesday, September 13, 2017Psalm 121; Exodus 13:1-10; Matthew 21:18-22
OR Psalm 119:65-72; Leviticus 16:1-5, 20-28; Matthew 21:18-22

Thursday, September 14, 2017Psalm 114; Exodus 13:17-22; 1 John 3:11-16
OR Psalm 103:8-13; Genesis 37:12-36; 1 John 3:11-16

 

Holy Cross – September 14, 2017

   – Numbers 21:4b-9 and Psalm 98:1-5 or Psalm 78:1-2, 34-38

   – 1 Corinthians 1:18-24

   – John 3:13-17

 

Friday, September 15, 2017Psalm 114; Exodus 14:1-18; Acts 7:9-16
OR Psalm 103:8-13; Genesis 41:53-42:17; Acts 7:9-16

Saturday, September 16, 2017Psalm 114; Exodus 15:19-21; Matthew 6:7-15
OR Psalm 103:8-13; Genesis 45:1-20; Matthew 6:7-15

 

 

Proper 19 (24) – September 17, 2017

   – Exodus 14:19-31 and Psalm 114 or Exodus 15:1b-11, 20-21

   – Genesis 50:15-21 and Psalm 103:(1-7), 8-13

   – Romans 14:1-12

   – Matthew 18:21-35

 

Monday, September 18, 2017Psalm 77; Joshua 3:1-17; Hebrews 11:23-29
OR Psalm 133; Genesis 48:8-22; Hebrews 11:23-29

Tuesday, September 19, 2017Psalm 77; Nehemiah 9:9-15; Romans 14:13-15:2
OR Psalm 133; Genesis 49:29-50:14; Romans 14:13-15:2

Wednesday, September 20, 2017Psalm 77; 2 Kings 2:1-18; Mark 11:20-25
OR Psalm 133; Genesis 50:22-26; Mark 11:20-25

Thursday, September 21, 2017Psalm 105:1-6, 37-45; Exodus 15:22-27; 2 Corinthians 13:1-4
OR Psalm 145:1-8; Nahum 1:1, 14-2:2; 2 Corinthians 13:1-4

Friday, September 22, 2017Psalm 105:1-6, 37-45; Exodus 16:1-21; 2 Corinthians 13:5-10
OR Psalm 145:1-8; Nahum 2:3-13; 2 Corinthians 13:5-10

Saturday, September 23, 2017Psalm 105:1-6, 37-45; Exodus 16:22-30; Matthew 19:23-30
OR Psalm 145:1-8; Zephaniah 2:13-15; Matthew 19:23-30

 

Proper 20 (25) – September 24, 2017

   – Exodus 16:2-15 and Psalm 105:1-6, 37-45

   – Jonah 3:10-4:11 and Psalm 145:1-8

   – Philippians 1:21-30

   – Matthew 20:1-16

 

Monday, September 25, 2017Psalm 119:97-104; Exodus 16:31-35; Romans 16:1-16
OR Psalm 106:1-12; Genesis 27:1-29; Romans 16:1-16

Tuesday, September 26, 2017Psalm 119:97-104; Numbers 11:1-9; Romans 16:17-20
OR Psalm 106:1-12; Genesis 28:10-17; Romans 16:17-20

Wednesday, September 27, 2017Psalm 119:97-104; Numbers 11:18-23, 31-32; Matthew 18:1-5
OR Psalm 106:1-12; Isaiah 41:1-13; Matthew 18:1-5

Thursday, September 28, 2017Psalm 78:1-4, 12-16; Isaiah 48:17-21; James 4:11-16
OR Psalm 25:1-9; Ezekiel 12:17-28; James 4:11-16

Friday, September 29, 2017Psalm 78:1-4, 12-16; Numbers 20:1-13; Acts 13:32-41
OR Psalm 25:1-9; Ezekiel 18:5-18; Acts 13:32-41

Saturday, September 30, 2017Psalm 78:1-4, 12-16; Numbers 27:12-14; Mark 11:27-33
OR Psalm 25:1-9; Ezekiel 18:19-24; Mark 11:27-33