August 2017, Year A

 

Tuesday, August 1, 2017Psalm 65:8-13; Genesis 30:37-43; Ephesians 6:10-18
OR Psalm 119:121-128; 1 Kings 4:29-34; Ephesians 6:10-18

Wednesday, August 2, 2017Psalm 65:8-13; Genesis 46:2-47:12; Mark 4:30-34
OR Psalm 119:121-128; Proverbs 1:1-7, 20-33; Mark 4:30-34

Thursday, August 3, 2017Psalm 17:1-7, 15; Isaiah 14:1-2; Philippians 4:10-15
OR Psalm 145:8-9, 14-21; Proverbs 10:1-5; Philippians 4:10-15

Friday, August 4, 2017Psalm 17:1-7, 15; Isaiah 41:8-10; Romans 9:6-13
OR Psalm 145:8-9, 14-21; Isaiah 51:17-23; Romans 9:6-13

Saturday, August 5, 2017Psalm 17:1-7, 15; Genesis 31:1-21; Matthew 7:7-11
OR Psalm 145:8-9, 14-21; Isaiah 44:1-5; Matthew 7:7-11

Proper 13 (18) – August 6, 2017

   – Genesis 32:22-31 and Psalm 17:1-7, 15

   – Isaiah 55:1-5 and Psalm 145:8-9, 14-21

   – Romans 9:1-5

   – Matthew 14:13-21

 

Monday, August 7, 2017Psalm 17:1-7, 15; Genesis 31:22-42; Romans 1:8-15
OR Psalm 78:1-8, 17-29; Deuteronomy 8:1-10; Romans 1:8-15

Tuesday, August 8, 2017Psalm 17:1-7, 15; Genesis 32:3-21; Acts 2:37-47
OR Psalm 78:1-8, 17-29; Deuteronomy 26:1-15; Acts 2:37-47

Wednesday, August 9, 2017Psalm 17:1-7, 15; Isaiah 43:1-7; Matthew 15:32-39
OR Psalm 78:1-8, 17-29; Exodus 16:2-15, 31-35; Matthew 15:32-39

Thursday, August 10, 2017Psalm 105:1-6, 16-22, 45b; Genesis 35:22b-29; Acts 17:10-15
OR Psalm 85:8-13; 1 Kings 18:1-16; Acts 17:10-15

Friday, August 11, 2017Psalm 105:1-6, 16-22, 45b; Genesis 36:1-8; Acts 18:24-28
OR Psalm 85:8-13; 1 Kings 18:17-19, 30-40; Acts 18:24-28

Saturday, August 12, 2017Psalm 105:1-6, 16-22, 45b; Genesis 37:5-11; Matthew 16:1-4
OR Psalm 85:8-13; 1 Kings 18:41-46; Matthew 16:1-4

 

Proper 14 (19) – August 13, 2017

   – Genesis 37:1-4, 12-28 and Psalm 105: 1-6, 16-22, 45b

   – 1 Kings 19:9-18 and Psalm 85:8-13

   – Romans 10:5-15

   – Matthew 14:22-33

 

Monday, August 14, 2017Psalm 28; Genesis 37:29-36; 2 Peter 2:4-10
OR Psalm 18:1-19; Genesis 7:11-8:5; 2 Peter 2:4-10

Tuesday, August 15, 2017Psalm 28; Genesis 39:1-23; Romans 9:14-29
OR Psalm 18:1-19; Genesis 19:1-29; Romans 9:14-29

Wednesday, August 16, 2017Psalm 28; Genesis 40:1-23; Matthew 8:23-27
OR Psalm 18:1-19; Job 36:24-33; 37:14-24; Matthew 8:23-27

Thursday, August 17, 2017Psalm 133; Genesis 41:14-36; Revelation 15:1-4
OR Psalm 67; Isaiah 45:20-25; Revelation 15:1-4

Friday, August 18, 2017Psalm 133; Genesis 41:37-57; Acts 14:19-28
OR Psalm 67; Isaiah 63:15-19; Acts 14:19-28

Saturday, August 19, 2017Psalm 133; Genesis 42:1-28; Matthew 14:34-36
OR Psalm 67; Isaiah 56:1-5; Matthew 14:34-36

 

 

Proper 15 (20) – August 20, 2017

   – Genesis 45:1-15 and Psalm 133

   – Isaiah 56:1, 6-8 and Psalm 67

   – Romans 11:1-2a, 29-32

   – Matthew 15: (10-20), 21-28

 

Monday, August 21, 2017Psalm 130; Genesis 43:1-34; Acts 15:1-21
OR Psalm 87; 2 Kings 5:1-14; Acts 15:1-21

Tuesday, August 22, 2017Psalm 130; Genesis 44:1-34; Romans 11:13-29
OR Psalm 87; Isaiah 43:8-13; Romans 11:13-29

Wednesday, August 23, 2017Psalm 130; Genesis 45:16-28; Matthew 8:1-13
OR Psalm 87; Isaiah 66:18-23; Matthew 8:1-13

Thursday, August 24, 2017Psalm 124; Genesis 49:1-33; 1 Corinthians 6:1-11
OR Psalm 138; Ezekiel 28:11-19; 1 Corinthians 6:1-11

Friday, August 25, 2017Psalm 124; Genesis 49:29-50:14; 2 Corinthians 10:12-18
OR Psalm 138; Ezekiel 31:15-18; 2 Corinthians 10:12-18

Saturday, August 26, 2017Psalm 124; Genesis 50:15-26; Matthew 16:5-12
OR Psalm 138; Ezekiel 36:33-38; Matthew 16:5-12

 

Proper 16 (21) – August 27, 2017

   – Exodus 1:8-2:10 and Psalm 124

   – Isaiah 51:1-6 and Psalm 138

   – Romans 12:1-8

   – Matthew 16:13-20

 

Monday, August 28, 2017Psalm 8; Exodus 1:1-7; Romans 2:1-11
OR Psalm 18:1-3, 20-32; 1 Samuel 7:3-13; Romans 2:1-11

Tuesday, August 29, 2017Psalm 8; Exodus 2:11-15a; Romans 11:33-36
OR Psalm 18:1-3, 20-32; Deuteronomy 32:18-20, 28-39; Romans 11:33-36

Wednesday, August 30, 2017Psalm 8; Exodus 2:15b-22; Matthew 26:6-13
OR Psalm 18:1-3, 20-32; Isaiah 28:14-22; Matthew 26:6-13

Thursday, August 31, 2017Psalm 105:1-6, 23-26, 45b; Exodus 2:23-24; Ephesians 5:1-6
OR Psalm 26:1-8; Jeremiah 14:13-18; Ephesians 5:1-6